ALEXANDRIA, Va. — The Outdoor Power Equipment Aftermarket Assn. (OPEAA) announced its 2016-2017 officers and board of directors during its 30th annual meeting held February 6-8, 2016.

OPEAA Officers for 2016: President: Scott Harris, Blount International; Vice President: Mitzi Kiefer, Stens Corp.; Secretary/Treasurer: Britton Harold, Husqvarna; and Immediate Past President: Franck Sogaard, Jarden Applied Materials.

Angela Golden, NGK Spark Plugs, and Walter Rieck, Prime Line, were elected to the board.

Jerry Alexander, HBD/Thermoid, and Rodney DeLoach, Rotary Corp., are continuing their service on the board.

According to new OPEAA President Scott Harris, “This year’s annual meeting highlighted many global changes the outdoor power equipment industry is experiencing.  The strong U.S. dollar, lower energy pricing, and new technologies continue to demand flexibility of dealers, distributors and manufacturers alike. Market demands are shifting to include products powered by lithium ion batteries and more efficient gasoline engines. Consumer decision making is vastly different from just a decade ago.  Taking advantage of the digital tools available today allows our industry professionals to yield a better understanding of customer expectations and trends.  In 2016, OPEAA will focus on expanding these resources available to our members, allowing their businesses to excel in the future.”

The Outdoor Power Equipment Aftermarket Assn., established in 1986, promotes the quality of replacement parts as an equivalent and economical means for the maintenance and repair of power equipment. The Association promotes a better understanding among power equipment dealers and retailers of the capabilities of aftermarket manufacturers, distributors, and importers in providing products and services necessary to meet the needs of its customers. For more information, contact Kristen Reamy (, call 703-549-7608, or visit