Alexandria, VA – OPEAA announced its 2018-19 officers and board of directors during its 32nd Annual Meeting held February 10-12, 2018.

OPEAA officers for 2018-19 are:

President:                    Sue Chaney, K-C Sales Co.
Vice President:           John Bauersfeld, Stens Corp
Secretary/Treasurer:   Britton Harold, Husqvarna

Members of the OPEAA board of directors are: Brett Beddow, Blount International; Mark Errick, D E Errick Inc.; Donny Desjarlais, RBI Corp.; Kurt Hayes, MTD Products; Walter Rieck, Prime Line; and Chris Roessler, Rotary Corp.

According to OPEAA President Sue Chaney, “An association should be all about what it can do for its members. The OPEAA board is committed to providing the membership with current information and relevant services that promotes their companies’ success. OPEAA has multiple avenues for members to connect and share information.  I look forward to a productive year as the association president.”


OPEAA, established in 1986, promotes the quality of replacement parts as an equivalent and economical means for the maintenance and repair of power equipment. OPEAA’s ultimate purpose is to facilitate the growth and availability of quality replacement parts and accessories for outdoor power equipment. For more information, contact Jean Hawes (, call 703 549 7608, or visit